Our mission

The Movimento Turismo del Vino Friuli Venezia Giulia embraces more than 80 wineries. These cellars comprise a highly representative sample, for quality and geographical distribution across all the region’s DOC zones, of the small but splendid winemaking miracle that is the Vineyard called Friuli. Although limited in area, Friuli Venezia Giulia has an ancient tradition of viticulture and produces great wines that are known and admired all over Italy and in the rest of the world.
The objective of the regional Movimento Turismo del Vino is to bring together in a stable relationship of exchange the forces that contribute to the promotion of this "small compendium of the universe", as writer Ippolito Nievo called Friuli.

The association’s motto, "See what you’re drinking", has been adopted by the wineries of Friuli Venezia Giulia. All year round, they welcome visitors, offer tastings and sell their wines, making available information to help guests discover the local territory.
This strong vocation for hospitality and the enhancement of taste is triumphantly manifest on the occasion of Cantine Aperte (Open Cellars)

The aim of member producers is to:

  • spread the culture of premium wine, and of “drinking well”, increasing consumer awareness and helping consumers to choose
  • invite winery visitors to discover the region’s unique features, in collaboration with other tourism and cultural operators
  • marry the concepts of holidaying and wellbeing, and the pleasure of wine to the pleasure of good living
  • stimulate visitors’ interest in the food and agricultural specialties of the territory, and its products that need to be protected

MTVFVG Presidency
The Friuli Venezia Giulia Delegation of the Movimento Turismo del Vino is led by Elda Felluga, from the Livio Felluga winery (Friuli Colli Orientali), who became president in February 2000.

Previous presidents were Patrizia Felluga, from the Russiz Superiore winery (Friuli Collio), who served from 1993 to 1995, Mariangela Schiopetto of the Mario Schiopetto winery (Friuli Collio), president from 1996 to 1997, and Antonella Moretti Pistoni from the Vigneti Le Monde winery (Friuli Grave), from 1998 to 1999.
The Vice President is dott. Massimo Bassani, from the Isola Augusta winery in the Friuli Latisana DOC zone.

The board of directors, appointed on 27 October 2021, is made up of:

  • Elda Felluga from the Livio felluga winery (Friuli Colli Orientali)
  • Massimo Bassani from the Isola Augusta winery (Friuli Latisana)
  • Sergio Collarig from the Crastin di Sergio Collarig winery (Collio)
  • Alberto d’Attimis Maniago from the Conte d’Attimis Maniago winery (Friuli Colli Orientali)
  • Alberto Grossi from the Tenuta Villanova winery (Friuli Isonzo)
  • Elena Parovel from the Parovel Vigneti e Oliveti winery (Friuli Carso)
  • Alessandro Pascolo from the Alessandro Pascolo winery (Collio)
  • Nicola Pittaro from the Pitars winery (Friuli Grave)
  • Fabiola Tilatti from the Ferrin Paolo winery (Friuli Grave)
  • Michelangelo Tombacco from the Cantina I Magredi winery (Friuli Grave)
  • Stefania Zorzetting from the Monviert winery (Friuli Colli Orientali)